5th Congressional District 
               Republican Committee

  • Home
  • Campaigns 2020

Campaigns 2020
Virginia's 5th Congressional District GOP Races

The filing deadline for all candidates ended at 5pm on 3/11/20.  However, this page will continue to be updated with any new information provided by the candidates who properly filed before that deadline.  Therefore, check back often for those possible additional postings, in order to learn more about our candidates."

Last updated: May 12, 2020

5th Congressional seat in the U.S. House of Representatives Candidates

Nomination method - Unassembled District Convention, to be held on June 13, 2020.

Bob Good
of Campbell County, Virginia   

Congressman Denver Riggleman
of Nelson County, Virginia   

Candidates for Other Elections at the 5th Congressional District Convention

Listed in the order official notice was received by the 5thCDRC Secretary.

Chairman of the 5th Congressional District Republican Committee

  • Melvin Adams  
  • Daniel Rutherford  

Representative on State Central Committee  (3 seats)

  • Renee' Trent Maxey  
  • Nancy Rodland  
  • Ed Yensho  
  • Rahul Maitra
  • Eric Brazeal  
  • Barbara Hancock

National Delegates to the National GOP Convention  (3 seats & 3 Alternates)

  • Renee' Trent Maxey   
  • Matthew D. Hardin
  • Nancy Rodland  
  • Wendell Kenneth Johnson
  • Vellie S. Dietrich-Hall - Bio
  • Rahul Maitra
  • James K. McKelvey
  • Richard A. Viguerie
  • Mary Coran

Elector to Serve on the National Electoral College

    • James K. McKelvey
    • Richard A. Viguerie

Senatorial Candidates

**Chosen by Primary on June 23, 2020

Presidential Race

© 2020 All Rights Reserved
Paid for by the 5th Congressional District of Virginia Republican Committee (5thdistrictva.gop);
Not Authorized by Any Candidate or Candidate's Committee.